The building of the Jane Whiteley Memorial Homes, October 25th 1933 was opened on 9th June 1934, the day culminating with a Yorkshire Tea held in the Methodist school room. The architect was John C. Proctor, Clarendon Road, Leeds. The home was built in memory of Jane Whiteley, Mr D.H.Whiteley's grandmother Jane, who died in 1932. The housing, four bungalows, built as the residence for the elderly or infirm, was to be rent free on condition they were kept neat and tidy and were especially for those who had worked at the mill. Most of the current residents still fit the category as elderly and a nominal fee is now charged. The homes are a registered charity.
This film contains footage of the regeneration of the city of Bradford, and in particular, the Pollard Park area. It also contains footage of interviews with some local people who moved into the new neighbourhood in Pollard Park.